Montreal Geography Trivia No. 5

After last week’s head-scratcher (now updated with the answer, for those who missed it), here’s one that should be a bit easier for you:

In the United States, the borders between Colorado, Utah, Arizona and New Mexico are defined along specific latitudonal and longitudonal lines (instead of, say, along rivers). As a result, the four meet at the Four Corners, where you and three of your friends can hold hands and stand in four states at once.

Montreal has similar locations, though there are no monuments there. Places where four boroughs or reconstituted municipalities meet at an exact spot.


UPDATE: This one only took about an hour:

  1. Ste. Anne de Bellevue/Baie d’Urfé/Kirkland/Beaconsfield, in the West Island near Anse à l’Orme/Highway 40
  2. Côte-des-Neiges/Mount-Royal/Saint-Laurent/Côte-Saint-Luc near the end  of Royalmount Ave. in the trainyard.
  3. Plateau-Mont-Royal/Ville-Marie/Rosemont-Petite-Patrie/Mercier-Hochelaga-Maisonneuve, where Sherbrooke St. crosses the tracks just east of Frontenac.

8 thoughts on “Montreal Geography Trivia No. 5

  1. Fagstein Post author

    St. Laurent and Park Extension don’t meet. St. Laurent ends at Highway 15, while Park Extension’s limit is at Acadie Blvd., a little ways east.

    One point to Eric for the West Island location. The intersection is just west of where Anse à l’Orme meets Highway 40.

    Any others?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.